Have Just Watched : Beastly.

Okay, last Saturday, I watched ‘Beastly’ with my friend, Geg at XXI Cihampelas Walk. Geg is my friend from Lombok (came to Bandung for a holiday). She really loves Beastly and Alex Pettyfer (this is the 4th times she watch Beastly in cinema). Before we watch the movie, I read some pages of the book. And I think, that maybe the movie can be as good as the book. I also have read the sinopsys. I’m curious why people said that the movie is good and romantic.

>>


>>

I’m at half length of the movie. I love Neil Patrick Harris (Will). He is funny! He is the only thing I love in this movie. Okay, Alex Pettyfer (Kyle) is absolutely sexy. He’s still handsome with those scars, piercings and marks. But his acting doesn’t impress me, as we all know wasn’t really that hideous. Mary-Kate Olsen (Kendra) is gorgeous with her fashion show in this movie. However Vanessa Hudgens is not. She really has to go back to high school musical. Ehehe.

Beastly, Overall, it’s cheesy. Nothing special, and quite terrible. I can’t recommend it. I don’t know how exactly it is in the book, but to me, after watching the movie, the story doesn’t make any sense. I don’t even get which part is “really romantic” in this movie (ok, making a greenhouse for a girl is romantic, at least). The plot was predictable, it was even boring. It’s just.. too forced to be Twilight. That’s what I think.

But regardless I was still watching it. Oh, I like the pictures (I mean cinematography). Here’s some!

>>

>>

>>

>>

>>

>>

Leave a Reply

